Ministry of Public Security Portal is under construction

Vietnam to grant e-visa to citizens from 80 countries from July 1

May, 28 2020
MPS - The Vietnamese Government has just issued Resolution No. 79/NQ-CP on the list of countries whose citizens can apply for the electronic visa (e-visa) to enter Vietnam, and the list of international border gates which allow foreigners to enter and exit Vietnam with e-visa.

According to the newly-issued resolution, citizens from 80 countries can enter and exit Vietnam with e-visas granted in line with Clause 10, Article 1 of the Law amending and supplementing the Law on Foreigners’ Entry Into, Exit From, Transit Through and Residence in Vietnam.

The 80 countries include Austria, Poland, Belgium, Portugal, the UAE, Germany, India, South Korea, the U.S., Italy, Finland, France, China, Brazil, Canada, Russia, the UK, Japan, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the Netherlands, Norway, to name but a few.

The resolution also details eight airports, 16 land border gates, and 13 sea border gates that allow foreigners to enter and exit Vietnam with e-visas.

The eight international airports are Noi Bai in Hanoi, Tan Son Nhat in Ho Chi Minh City, Cam Ranh in Khanh Hoa Province, Da Nang in the Da Nang city, Cat Bi in Hai Phong City, Can Tho in Can Tho City, Phu Quoc in Kien Giang Province, and Phu Bai in Thua Thien-Hue Province.

The 16 land border gates include Tay Trang in Dien Bien Province, Mong Cai in Quang Ninh Province, Huu Nghi in Lang Son Province, Lao Cai in the Lao Cai Province, Na Meo in Thanh Hoa Province, Nam Can in Nghe An Province, Cau Treo in Ha Tinh Province, Cha Lo in Quang Binh Province, La Lay and Lao Bao in Quang Tri Province, Bo Y in Kon Tum Province, Moc Bai and Xa Mat in Tay Ninh Province, Tinh Bien and Song Tien in An Giang Province, and Ha Tien in Kien Giang Province.

13 seaports which allow foreigners’ entry and exit with e-visa are Hon Gai and Cam Pha in Quang Ninh Province, Hai Phong in Hai Phong City, Nghi Son in Thanh Hoa Province, Vung Ang in Ha Tinh Province, Chan May in Thua Thien-Hue Province, Da Nang in Da Nang City, Nha Trang in Khanh Hoa Province, Quy Nhon in Binh Dinh Province, Dung Quat in Quang Ngai Province, Vung Tau in Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province, Ho Chi Minh City in the namesake city, and Duong Dong in Kien Giang Province.

The resolution will take effect from July 1, 2020.

by Huy Hoang